Joe Biden is an embarrassment with his shotgun remark…

I’ve had quite a hiatus from this blog, not by choice but because I have been so busy at my real work as a truck driver.

But to get started again I just have to remark on what an imbecile Joe Biden is and what an embarrassment it is to have Biden as Vice President of the United States.

I suppose Obama chose him because he wanted someone who did not threaten his power and someone he could always look better than.

Biden is buffoon.

His latest, at least latest that I have heard, is some ridiculous remarks about advising his wife Jill to simply fire a shotgun blast out the window or door if she suspected an intruder was present. I mean you can get the actual words via a video on the web I am sure. I just heard the sound bite on radio. I think he was trying to say that shotguns are okay and who needs a rapid fire assault rifle? The shotgun of course fires a shell that puts out a spray of metal pellets. Not always as fatal as bullets, but sometimes fatal nonetheless (that is you are more likely to end up with fatalities with bullets than shotgun shells, I think). And buckshot is not healthy.

I don’t know, maybe he was trying to appeal to or appease the right to keep and bear arms folks, the ones who put that right above all else. The ones who feel the right is so important that we cannot control weapons and that we simply have to let crazies run amok with their assault rifles and let thugs terrorize neighborhoods. He was trying to show that he had a good ol’ boy feeling and knowledge of firearms and he wanted the little lady to be prepared, but at the same time he feels there is need to curb the availability of some weapons.

The purpose of this post is not to argue the Second Amendment. I try to be generally supportive of it, even though, as I always say, I feel it is ambiguous. But the die-hards claim it is simple and straight forward. The same people, no doubt, can get literal meaning out of the Bible and see no ambiguity. But again, that is not my point here.

The point is that we have a goof ball for a vice president. And I don’t think it makes President Obama look good. I mean he chose him and Joe is only a heart beat away from being the most powerful man in the world.

Come next October I would advise youngsters not to trick or treat at the Biden household, especially if Jill is home alone, lest they be mistaken for bad guys and get a load of buckshot instead of a treat.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 30 other followers

