Why should we support Obama’s trade bill?

I know next to nothing about this trade bill President Obama is pushing (uphill at that) and that he is getting such a hard time from his own party over. The details of it are said to be secret. So how could one know whether to support it or not?

Foes of the bill describe it as a job killer for Americans.

Well that does it. I’m against it.

Republicans are mostly for it. That right there makes me suspicious. But why is Obama so all-fired for it? Guess he wants to do something spectacular for his legacy, something to add to Obamacare. And I’m not being snarky. I mean I’m not an Obamacare foe (neither am I an Obamacare fan).

But it makes me think. The next president, whomever he or she may be, might be the one who can do something for the American people, not just the upper one percent.

I mean they tell us we must work for a living and not be welfare recipients and then they take our jobs away — go figure!

 

Leave a Reply

